Blog-casting!

Its going to be a great ride, both for me as a writer, and for you, the readers! As a freelance fly fishing writer, I have learned that putting words to paper, or screen, I suppose, can be demanding and occasionally frustrating. Nonetheless, satisfaction obtained from knowing that readers can share my personal experiences, as well as a bit of philosophy, is immensely rewarding. In that spirit, I now boldly strap on my life support equipment and launch into the blogosphere. please join me as we explore fly fishing at home and in faraway places in an effort to enrich the experience we call life.

About castingawayblog

I am a retired orthopedic surgeon with fly fishing in my bones! Living in coastal South Carolina, saltwater fly fishing is my passion, though I also love to use the long rod in freshwater. I have been known to use conventional gear as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

